Welcome to the website of the Rancocas Valley Alumnae Chapter (RVAC) of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta is a private, non-profit organization founded in 1913 by 22 college women on the campus of Howard University in Washington, D.C.

Since 1976, RVAC has provided service, promote scholarships and exhibit the best qualities of sisterhood in the Burlington County service area. RVAC serves the community through projects and programs that are aligned with the Sorority’s national Five-Point Programmatic Thrust: Educational Development, Economic Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Political Awareness, Physical and Mental Health – which is designed to educate and empower the community. RVAC believes in the power of our sisterhood. Our power comes from our reliable commitment to an organization focused on service. Our power comes from feeling valued and the value that this group of women place on coming together to work for others. Our power comes from being actively committed to a purpose greater than ourselves.

We hope that you will visit our website often for information on upcoming events and activities. All members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. in search of a chapter in the Burlington County area are invited to join us on the third Saturday of each month at our monthly Chapter meeting.


Iraina Witherspoon, President

Rancocas Valley Alumnae Chapter

E: President@dstrvac.org

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Chapter Officers

2022 - 2024

First Vice President

Samantha Bragg

Second Vice President

Shawn Harvey-Roberson

Recording Secretary

Laura Lowe-Jones

Assistant Recording Secretary

Karen Baptiste

Corresponding Secretary

Montre Burt

Financial Secretary

Natalie Moore-Bembry

Assistant Financial Secretary

Mary Ann Smith


Tracy Bond

Assistant Treasurer

Sylvia Miles-Wright

Internal Audit Chair

Tonya Davenport

Nominating Committee Chair

Gena Ruff

Nominating Committee Members

Marilyn Dunham

Kim Roper

Eunice Senion-Rogers

Shinette Sirmans-McRae